Examinations

Home > News > Examinations



Summer 2022 Exam Season

GCSE / Cambridge National Examinations

Monday 16th May - 09.15 - Engineering Design (Design Specifications & User Requirements) Y10 / Y11

Monday 16th May - 13.30 - Computer Science (Computer Systems) Y11

Tuesday 17th May - 09.15 - Biology (Paper 1) Y11

Wednesday 18th May - 09.15 - English Language (Fiction & Imaginative Writing) Y11

Friday 20th May - 09.15 - Maths Non-Calculator (Paper 1) Y11

Wednesday 25th May - 09.15 - English Literature (Shakespeare & Post 1914 Literature) Y11

Wednesday 25th May - 13.30 - Business (Enterprise & Marketing) Y10 / Y11

Friday 27th May - 9.15 - Chemistry (Paper 1) Y11

Friday 27th May - 13.30 - Computer Science (Computational Thinking, Algorithms & Programming) Y11

Tuesday 7th June - 9.15 – Maths Calculator (Paper 2) Y11

Wednesday 8th June - 9.15 - English Literature (19th Century Novelists Since 1789) Y11

Thursday 9th June - 13.30 - Physics (Paper 1) Y11

Friday 10th June - 9.15 - English Language (Non-Fictional & Transactional Writing) Y11

Friday 10th June - 13.30 - Engineering Systems & Control (Electronic Principles) Y11

Monday 13th June - 9.15 - Maths Calculator (Paper 3) Y11

Tuesday 14th June - 13.30 - Engineering Manufacture (Engineering Materials, Processes & Production) Y11

Wednesday 15th June - 9.15 - Biology (Paper 2) Y11

Wednesday 15th June - 13.30 – Product Design (D&T: Principles of Design & Technology) Y11

Monday 20th June - 09.15 - Chemistry (Paper 2) Y11

Thursday 23rd June - 09.15 - Physics (Paper 2) Y11

Friday 24th June - 13.30 - Further Maths Y11


A Level / BTEC Examinations

Monday 9th May - 13.30 - Business (Developing a Marketing Campaign) Y12

Tuesday 10th May - 09.15 - Business (Developing a Marketing Campaign) Y12

Thursday 19th May - 09.15 - Business (Personal and Business Finance) Y12

Wednesday 25th May - 13.30 - Maths (Pure Core) Y13

 Thursday 26th May - 13.30 - Engineering (Engineering Principles) Y12 / Y13

Thursday 26th May - 13.30 – Physics (Modelling Physics) Y13

Tuesday 7th June - 13.30 - Maths (Pure Mathematics & Mechanics) Y13

Thursday 9th June  - 13.30 - Product Design (Principles of Product Design) Y13

Thursday 9th June - 13.30 - Biology (Biological Processes) Y13

Friday 10th June - 13.30 - Physics (Exploring Physics) Y13

Monday 13th June - 9.15 - Chemistry (Periodic Table, Elements & Physical Chemistry) Y13

Monday 13th June - 13.30 - Computer Science (Computer Systems) Y13

Tuesday 14th June - 13.30 - Maths (Pure Mathematics & Statistics) Y13

Wednesday 15th June - 13.30 - Further Maths (Mechanics) Y13

Thursday 16th June - 09.15 - Physics (Unified Physics) Y13

Friday 17th June - 09.15 – Biology (Biological Diversity) Y13

Friday 17th June - 13.30 - Further Maths (Statistics) Y13

Monday 20th June - 09.15 – Product Design (Problem Solving in Product Design) Y13

Monday 20th June - 09.15 - Chemistry (Synthesis & Analytical Techniques) Y13

Tuesday 21st June - 13.30 - Maths (Pure Mathematics & Comprehension) Y13

Thursday 23rd June - 09.15 - Chemistry (Unified Chemistry) Y13

Friday 24th June - 09.15 - Biology (Unified Biology) Y13

Friday 24th June - 09.15 - Computer Science (Algorithms & Programming)  Y13


BTEC Engineering Set Tasks

Microcontroller Systems for Engineering 

Tuesday 3rd May - Friday 6th May

Year 13 - 9.00 - 12.00

Year 12 - 12.30 - 15.30


Product Design and Manufacture

Tuesday 17th May - Friday 20th May

Year 12 & 13 - 12.00 - 14.00