Home > Welcome > Governors

“The governance of the school is strong and highly effective. Relationships between governors and senior leaders are very positive and constructive. Together, they strive for excellence and have a strong vision for the future direction of the college”
- Ofsted, 2019

Lincoln UTC is a ‘free school’ established by a partnership of sponsors who recognise a local need to technical education. Our Governors are listed here with their roles and responsibilities, date of appointment, term of office and attendance records at board and committee meetings over the last academic year.

Their declarations of interests, audited accounts and annual report are also available. If you would like further details, please contact the Clerk to the Governing Body, Mrs Natalie Smith:

Mr Paul Birt
Chair of the Board of Governors Founding Trustee and Head of HR at Smart Infrastructure Siemens UK&I

Mr Andy Watson
Vice Chair of the Board of Governors Director of Field Operations at Siemens

Mr Andrew Ogg
Governor & Chair of Finance and Audit Committee Chartered Accountant

Mr Neil Main
Governor (Link Director Science & Computer Science) Managing Director at Micrometric

Mr Frank Carchedi
Governor (Link Director Mathematics and Engineering)

Mr James Smith
Parent Governor and Senior Security, Systems and Integration Manager at Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Mr Joe Hallett
Parent Governor and Technical Service Manager at Birla Carbon

Dr Chris Headleand
Governor and Associate Professor School of Computer Science at the University of Lincoln

Dr Manuela Mura
Governor and Senior Lecturer School of Mathematics and Physics at the University of Lincoln 

Mr Miles Fielding
Staff Governor and Head of Engineering at Lincoln UTC

Mr John Morrison 
Principal at Lincoln UTC

Mr Nathan Whitfield 
Parent Governor 

Mrs Gemma Gibbs
Parent Governor